Cloudy with a chance of Giraffes

Cloudy with a Chance of Giraffes

I was walking (limping) home this evening when I happened to look up – something I’m doing more often now I need a photo opportunity every day – when I noticed a cloud in the very blue sky. It looked a bit familiar, a bit like a Giraffe, so I quickly whipped out my iPhone to grab a few shots for my 365. I was only a few minutes from home, so I planned to fire off a few shots with the DSLR as soon as I got there. As it turns out, the noise on the iphone shots was too annoying, while the noise on the DSLR was manageable – does anybody know why shooting blue sky is so noisy on a 7D? – so here is the DSLR version.

I think it looks like a Giraffe and so does my 3 year-old. What do you think?

Follow me on Twitter, or on Flickr

Leave a Reply

